TCA Announces Scholarship Winners

College students with connections to several HireMaster clients were among the more than 50 recipients of Truckload Carriers Association scholarships announced Thursday.

The TCA awarded 52 undergraduate college students for the 2020-21 academic year from a Scholarship Fund pool of nearly $150,000. The scholarships ranged from $2,275 to $6,250.

Each recipient must be a student in good standing attending a four-year college or university and must be associated with a TCA member company as an employee, independent contractor, or the child, grandchild or spouse of an employee or independent contractor of a TCA member company.

“I love seeing the impact that the TCA Scholarship Fund and the awards make on so many college students each year,” said TCA Scholarship Fund Chairman and Wilson Logistics Founder & CEO Darrel Wilson. “I always look forward to learning more about the students and following their success due in small part to the help from the TCA Scholarships.” 

The program received a record number of applications this year.

The seven largest scholarships are named in honor of dedicated members, affiliates, and past TCA chairmen.

Here are the winners and the TCA members to which they are affiliated.

Graham Baner
Nussbaum Transportation Services, Inc.
NAIT Scholarship – $6,250

Austin Wagner
McLeod Software Corporation, Inc.
John Kaburick Scholarship – $4,500

Rae Ballinger
H.O. Wolding, Inc.
Robert Low Scholarship – $3,250

Aubree Boyd
Daseke, Inc. – Boyd Bros. Transportation, Inc.
Kai Norris Scholarship – $3,250

Elizabeth Wilhelm
Hirschbach Motor Lines, Inc.
Stoney Reese Stubbs Scholarship – $3,250

Benjamin Giesbrecht
Bison Transport
Darrel Clark Wilson III Scholarship – $3,250

Derek Linville
Wabash National Corporation
Thomas Welby Scholarship – $3,250

The following were awarded $2,725 scholarships: 
Aaron Malkowski – NFI Industries
Adela Zuskind – NFI Industries
Aida Krzalic – Wilson Logistics
Alex Harden – NFI Industries
Amanda Ott – Prime Inc.
Amy Pitzel – Bison Transport
Anderson Spivey – Best Logistics Group
Andrew Goble – Central Marketing Transport, LLC
Angelicia Ochoa-Rivera – Werner Enterprises, Inc.
Austin Owens – McLeod Software Corporation, Inc.
Brendan Beckley – Prime Inc.
Brian Kirkland – Cargo Transporters, Inc.
Brittlee Broom – KLLM Transport Services, LLC
Casey Russell – JLE Industries
Charlie Dorn – SAF-HOLLAND Group
Cole Bickham – TMC Transportation
DAmrah Rowdy – Maverick USA, Inc.
David Meisgeier – Werner Enterprises, Inc.
Derrek Newell – Maverick USA, Inc.
Diego Cerda – Werner Enterprises, Inc.
Elizabeth Rojas – Wilson Logistics
Faith Wilker – Pohl Transportation, Inc.
Gabriela Silva – Bison Transport
Gabrielle Lowe – Covenant Transport Services
Gavin Jeffries – Wabash National Corporation
Geoffrey Veasy – Bay & Bay Transportation
Grace McGee – Maverick USA, Inc.
Hadley Baerns – Skyline Transportation
Hailey Freeland – Stageline Express
Hannah Barga – Classic Carriers, Inc.
Ivanna Drepin – Apex Capital Corp.
Kaitlyn Mcphee – Prime Inc.
Kevin Williams – Werner Enterprises, Inc.
Kimberly Sparks – Load One, LLC
Landry Kirsling – H.O. Wolding Inc.
Lucas Leiter – Styer Transportation Company
Luke Senft – S & H Express, Inc.
Madison Wutke – Prime Inc.
Mason Jenkins – Doug Andrus Distributing
Matthew Cox – Truck Centers, Inc.
Megan Rogers – Don Hummer Trucking
Samantha Jenkins – Doug Andrus Distributing
Thomas Goble – Central Marketing Transport, LLC
Victoria Freeman – U.S. Xpress, Inc.
Zhuan Chen – Werner Enterprises, Inc.

Be the first to comment on "TCA Announces Scholarship Winners"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.